Cosmicleaf Records - Nova Natura 2

Author: Juggler
Date: Nov 3, 2006
Views: 2188

Cosmicleaf Records – Nova Natura 2

Promotional Thread

Find the Nova Natura inside this rich chill out compilation which brings you a diversity of tracks.
Discover its unique atmosphere like the silence after the rain. Let yourself to be lost inside this emotional trip and imagine the new nature in which we all wish to live some day!
In this second chapter you will find a wide range of chill out styles, from new age to dub, from downtempo to lounge, and more compiled by Side Liner.

Track list:

01. Minos – Reconditus
02. Not Drowning Waving - Cold and the Crackle (Arcane Trickster remix)
03. Side Liner vs Will-O\'-The-Wisp - Soul Path
04. D.Batistatos - Sparclin Coconuts
05. Zero Cult - Blur (origin mix)
06. D.Batistatos - Crazy Sick Monkeys
07. Will-O\'-The-Wisp - Echoing Melodies
08. Kick Bong – Landscape
09. Side Liner - White Wisdom
10. Cydelix - Over The Western Lake
11. MLT - The Blue Razzphonica
12. Sunsaria feat Lulea - Life is a Dream


Cosmicleaf give us another compilation, the second one from Nova Natura series, let’s listen.

Track 1 from Minos starts in a very relaxed and ambient mood...then the psychedelic atmosphere start to born and take us into some downtempo shamanic ritual, full of percussions and suspense.

Track 2 is a remix by Arcane Trickster of the “Cold and the Crackle”, originally made by Not Drowning we are projected into a downbeat tempo, very pacific, with some beautiful vocal samples.

Track 3 is done by Side Liner and Will-O’-The-Wisp and is a bit more into the psychedelic almost all Side Liner tracks, it has a nice and rhythmic downbeat formula that I really like :)

Track 4 is from D.Batistatos, that is going to release an album very has a nice and hot ambient atmosphere, with some quiet beats going around.

Track 5 is done by Zero Cult and continues in a downbeat tempo with some mellow and cheesy tunes...there is a morning atmosphere very present, beautiful for the start of any morning :)

Track 6 is again by they use a bit more agressive beats, that mixed with the quiet melodies gives the track a spooky but sunny feeling...the only problem is that his tracks are very short in time.

Track 7 is another by Will-O’-The-Wisp but this time has some profound sounds that seems to be all over the place, if you are in a good mood you still, but if you aren’t it don’t brings you to there.

Track 8 by Kick Bong is my favourite’s in a downbeat tempo, some vocal samples going in and out, some organic instruments around, very nice production :)

Track 9 by Side Liner is more fast and into the electro has some digital tunes over there, a very lucid bass line, ideal for finishing the night.

Track 10 is done by Cydelix and seems to be a kind of traditional music from some psychedelic country...very rhythmic and danceable, with some bright and happy melodies.

Track 11 by MLT take us to some jazzistic downbeat open air concert, makes me reminder a medieval party in a castle in one summer night...the construction is very nice, the only bad thing is that is too short.

To finish the compilation comes a track by Sunsaria featuring Lulea...downbeat tempo, mixed with Lulea beautiful voice and with some snares behind...I think the track could be more interesting if we dont listen so many times the title.

In general I liked the compilation, it has a lot of different types of sounds into the chillout favourites here are 1, 3, 5, 8 and 11...a must have :)


Pedro Gaspar aka Juggler

no comments yet

Please log in to add a comment.
add Comments!
For loged in users a comment form appears here.